Glass and Ceramics

Printer-friendly versionОтправить другу по почте

There are over one thousand exhibits of decorative and applied arts in the Museum. The collection of glass and ceramics from Moscow, St.-Petersburg, Kaliningrad and Tver includes the objects of the 1970–90s period.

Natalia Savinova. The cage. 1987
Natalia Savinova
The cage. 1987

The representative collection of ceramics from St.-Petersburg is the creation of V. Vasilkovsky, V. Tsygankov, M. Kopylkov, N. Savinova, V. Tsivin. These eminent artists formed the core of the One Composition Group in the 1980s, and each of their exhibitions caused public outburst in those years. The artists not only reaffirmed the eternal rules of plastic art, but they also set the example of dedication to the ideas of freedom of creativity under ideological pressure.

Vassily Tsigankov. Repair. 1987-88
Vassily Tsigankov
Repair. 1987–88

The ceramic art objects by A. Brzhezitskaya, N. Poltoratskaya, T. Akulova, I. Lyass from Moscow are another part of the collection.. The small size compositions of the most eminent master Asta Brzhezitskaya had become legendary in art history. With her best works centred around literary and theatrical themes, the characters were not just precisely fashioned, but also harmoniously fitting in the real world. Asta Brzhezitskaya’s miniature compositions Leda and the Swan, Inspector, My Grandmother emanate warmth and humor. Asta Brzhezitskaya took great pleasure in creating illustrations in plastic for the works of Chekhov and Pushkin. The best of the best of her work graces our collection, among them the triptych Mistress into Maid, Queen of Spades and Tatyana's Dream.

Nina Malysheva. Long explanation. Let’s go to BAM. 1976
Nina Malysheva
Long explanation. Let’s go to BAM. 1976

The ceramics section possesses the works by the hand of E. Zorkina, and by the the Andreevs, the Elfimovs, and the Olonichevys. As most local ceramists, they work with chamotte — a wonderful material exhibiting strength and extraordinary plasticity. Since ancient times in this area, rich in various clays, pottery has been cultivated. In 1958, a ceramic workshop was formed in Kaliningrad. Its creativegroup consisting of artists exercising different artistic styles. Many of their creations are now in the holdings of the Gallery.

Olga Kozlova. Spring water. 1990
Olga Kozlova
Spring water. 1990

The Gallery stores a large collection of art glass too. The objects made by the glass blowers from Moscow, St.-Petersburg and Tver contribute to the holistic representation of this art, its styles, movements and media.

In the second half of the twentieth century glassmaking entered a new phase of its development. The emergence of the three-dimensional object as an object of aesthetic contemplation and emotional experience has changed a lot in the work of glassmakers. The palette of artistic means expanded: the expressiveness of painting, drawing, sculpture all added up in the art of glassmaking. The artists’ appeal to pure plasticity, having nothing to do with tableware, spoke of general changes in arts in 1980s and the desire to bring it to the level of high art. The extreme plasticity of the material allowed the artists to discover new means to express all a modern man is concerned with. Among the works of this period, there are two most important movements — the figurative-associative one and the «pure form» movement engaged in experimenting with the material.

Tatyana Akulova. Amphora. 1990
Tatyana Akulova
Amphora. 1990

Associations are always present in B. Fyodorov’s works from Tver. His composition Landscape made of engraved clear crystal demonstrates the purity and fragility of the material, playing elegiac melancholy, contemplation and meditation.

Boris Fedorov. Landscape. 1994
Boris Fedorov
Landscape. 1994

The greenish-blue tones of the spherical reliefs of the "Peace of the Planets" by the Shushkanovs appeal to the viewer’s imagination, luring them into the obscurity of the Universe.

Tatyana Shushkanova. The parade of Planets. 1988
Tatyana Shushkanova
The parade of Planets. 1988

Typical for the last decades of the twentieth century, fiberglass works by S. Ryazanova T. Sazhina, and I. Korzheva-Chuveleva also grace the collection.

Irina Korzheva-Chuvelyova. Dancing angels. 1993
Irina Korzheva-Chuvelyova
Dancing angels. 1993
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30

Художественное стекло и керамика

Версия для печатиОтправить другу по почте

Музейные фонды насчитывают свыше 1000 экспонатов декоративно-прикладного искусства. Коллекция керамики и стекла художников Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Калининграда и Твери включает в себя произведения, созданные в 1970–1990-е годы.

Наталья Савинова. Клетка. 1987
Наталья Савинова
Клетка. 1987

Наиболее полно представлена керамика Санкт-Петербурга, в том числе, работы таких известных мастеров, как В. Васильковский, В. Цыганков, М. Копылков, Н. Савинова, В. Цивин. Именно эти художники составляли в 1970-1980-е годы ядро группы «Одна композиция», каждая выставка которой становилась событием художественной жизни тех лет. Эти художники не только утверждали в искусстве вечные законы пластики, но и являли пример подлинной свободы творчества в условиях идеологического давления.

Василий Цыганков. Ремонт. 1987–88
Василий Цыганков
Ремонт. 1987–88

Московская керамика представлена произведениями А. Бржезицкой, Н. Полторацкой, Т. Акуловой, И. Лясс. Камерные композиции старейшего мастера фарфора Асты Бржезицкой — это целая эпоха в искусстве. В своих лучших работах на литературную и театральную тематику художница сумела воспроизвести не только очень точные образы героев, но и гармонично приблизить их к миру человеческого быта. Юмор и особая теплота отличают миниатюрные композиции «Леда и Лебедь», «Ревизор», «Моя бабушка». Аста Бржезицкая с удовольствием работала над пластическими иллюстрациями к произведениям русских классиков А. П. Чехова и А. С. Пушкина. В фондах галереи хранятся одни из лучших работ её «пушкинианы» — триптих «Барышня-крестьянка», «Пиковая дама» и «Сон Татьяны».

Нина Малышева. Затянувшееся объяснение. Поедем на БАМ. 1976
Нина Малышева
Затянувшееся объяснение. Поедем на БАМ. 1976

Калининградская керамика представлена произведениями супругов С. и В. Андреевых, В. и В. Елфимовых, Г. и С. Олоничевых, Е. Зорькиной. Как и многие местные керамисты, они работают с шамотом — прекрасным материалом, имеющим крепость кирпича и необычайную пластичность. С незапамятных времён на этой территории, имеющей большие запасы разнообразных глин, было развито гончарное производство. В 1958 году в Калининграде был образован керамический цех, в творческом коллективе которого успешно работали разные по художественному почерку мастера, объединённые стремлением пластическими средствами передать своё видение мира.

Ольга Козлова. Вешние воды. 1990
Ольга Козлова
Вешние воды. 1990

В фондах галереи хранится большое собрание художественного стекла. Коллекции стеклодувов Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга и Твери позволяют составить достаточно полное представление об этом виде искусства, осветить широкий диапазон стилей, манер и приёмов обработки материала.

Во второй половине двадцатого века стеклоделие вступило в новую фазу развития. Появление трёхмерного объёмно-пространственного объекта как предмета эстетического созерцания и эмоционального переживания многое изменило в работе стеклоделов. Расширилась палитра художественных средств. Живопись, графика, скульптура — все зазвучало на языке стекла, обрело неповторимую выразительность. Обращение художников к чистой пластике, не связанной с посудными формами, отражало общие перемены в развитии этого вида творчества в 1980-е годы и стремление ввести его в ранг большого искусства. Художники открыли для себя возможность, используя особую пластичность этого материала, свободно выражать все, что волнует современного человека. Среди произведений этого периода выделяются два наиболее значимых направления, различающихся по принципу формообразования: изобразительно-ассоциативное и «чистая форма», где основное место занимает эксперимент с материалом.

Татьяна Акулова. Амфора. 1990
Татьяна Акулова
Амфора. 1990

Образная ассоциация всегда присутствует в произведениях художника из Твери Б. Федорова. В композиции «Ландшафт» из бесцветного хрусталя с гравировкой ярко выражена чистота и хрупкость материала, элегическая грусть, созерцательность, раздумье.

Борис Федоров. Ландшафт. 1994
Борис Федоров
Ландшафт. 1994

Шарообразные рельефные объемы работы «Мир планет» Л. и Д. Шушкановых с их зеленовато-синими тонами обращаются к воображению зрителя, увлекая его в неведомые пространства космоса.

Татьяна Шушканова. Парад планет. 1988
Татьяна Шушканова
Парад планет. 1988

Стеклопластика — характерное явление для мирового студийного стекла последних десятилетий ХХ века — широко представлена в фондах музея работами С. Рязановой, Т. Сажина, И. Коржевой-Чувелевой.

Ирина Коржева-Чувелёва. Танцующие ангелы. 1993
Ирина Коржева-Чувелёва
Танцующие ангелы. 1993
п в с ч п с в
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31