Art Jewelry

Printer-friendly versionОтправить другу по почте

The core of the art jewelry collection includes unique items created in the 1970s - 90s, the objects coming mainly from the Leningrad, Moscow and Kostroma jewelry schools.

Valery Maryin. Box “Retro”. 1985
Valery Maryin
Box “Retro”. 1985

The Leningrad school of jewelry is known by the names of I. Yershov, V. Povolotskaya, V. Yertsev, L. Braslavsky, and V. Solovyova who created the inimitable patterns of colour stone. B. Yertsev — an all-in-one artist, designer and manufacturer - unites all his objects with one name «box», while everything else is different in them: form, processing methods, etc. His Fly, A Bit of of Iceicle, Spring are true oeuvres. The agate compositions by L. Braslavsky are also noteworthy. Carved with love and care, these objects echo the patterns of Ural gemstone master carvers. V. Povolotskaya’s creations are quite laconic in design. Her silver grivnas with pink chalcedony and pendants with the blue jasper and agate are executed in an inimitable style. V. Solovyova’s pieces are the exquisite boxes The Russian Garland, The Reflection and the The Green Light sets, all made in the mosaic technique.

Vitaly Yertsev. Casket “The fly”. 1977
Vitaly Yertsev
Casket “The fly”. 1977

From the Moscow school here come very elegant, artfully executed jewelry pieces. The talent of V. Belyaev, his fine artistic taste and amazing skill turn gemstone and silver into works of art. In search of new paths in jewelry-making the Moscow school craftsmen resort to folk art. They boldly experiment with the form, reinterpreting traditional Russian jewelry shapes, as in the brooches The Carpet and The Flower by A. Popov, in the original ‘gryvna’ necklaces Medeo, The Space and The Song of the North by A. Yaroshenko.

Alexey Popov. Brooch “Carpet”. 1977
Alexey Popov
Brooch “Carpet”. 1977

The collection contains the works of one of the oldest crafts of Russia originating in the village Krasnoe-on-Volga in the Kostroma region. The traditions of that school has had its influence on the work of V. Maryin and Z. Kozina, who use pure filigree and silver seed alone. Their objects are noted for technical finesse in the execution of Russian filigree combined with semi-precious stones.

Igor Brasyunas. Jewelry tray “Mermaid”. 2003
Igor Brasyunas
Jewelry tray “Mermaid”. 2003

The museum is proud to possess the works by many internationally recognized prize-winning Kaliningrad artists and jewelers. Given the privilege the Kaliningrad region enjoys with huge amber resources, the mastery of local jewelry makers is hardly surprising. There is no doubt that at present we are witnessing the forming of a local art school of amber processing. It is set to absorb the achievements of its predecessors, enriching them with their own unique approach to treating the Baltic semi-precious stone. The objects the Gallery is proud to keep are further evidence of the high aesthetic level of amber treatment and the artists’ fascination with the marvelous sunny stone. The artist E. Lis uses amber pieces with complicated patterns, splashing a whole range of different colours. The «common» yellow-honey pieces inspired B. Shorokhov. He believed that every stone has a soul, therefore the artist’s challenge was to understand it and to find the only right solution in processing the stone - and he succeeds in it, as in the ‘gryvna’ necklace The Galaxy. G. Losets uses amber for everyday items: tubes, mouthpieces, and boxes. The so-called ‘landscape’ amber pieces are the artistic material with great potential, used to capacity in Y. Reshetko’s work.

Gennady Losets. Casket “Quartet”. 1988
Gennady Losets
Casket “Quartet”. 1988

Metal as artistic medium makes it possible to achieve utmost artistic expression in art objects. Given a long tradition of sivlerwork in Russia, the Kaliningrad craftsmen have fallen in its footsteps; moreover, many of artists are graduates of the Krasnoselsky Precious Metal Working College or of the A.L. Stieglitz School of Art and Design - the time-honoured school, rich in artistic tradition.

Along with such techniques as filigree, metal oxidation, molding, galvanoplasty, embossing, engraving, sivler seed, enamel, whitening and polishing of silver, the harmonious combination of amber and metal is widely used. The latter technique is typical of L. Serebryakova’s, F. Krasavtseva’s, N. Zhutikova’s, L. Sakharova’s and N. Lapinus’ work. It is not only the pattern echoed in each piece of a jewelry set that makes the latter a harmonious whole; those artists’ oeuvre is singular due to the emotional charge those pieces carry, which allows them to retain and project the unique qualities of amber.

Lyubov Serebryakova. Brooch “Forest”. 1991
Lyubov Serebryakova
Brooch “Forest”. 1991
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30

Ювелирное искусство

Версия для печатиОтправить другу по почте

Основу коллекции ювелирного искусства составляют уникальные украшения, созданные в 1970–90-е годы. Основные ювелирные школы в коллекции музея: ленинградская, московская  и костромская.

Валерий Марьин. Коробочка Ретро. 1985
Валерий Марьин
Коробочка «Ретро». 1985

Ленинградская школа ювелирного мастерства представлена работами И. Ершова, В. Поволоцкой, В. Ерцева, Л. Браславского, В. Соловьевой, создавших неповторимые изделия из цветного камня. В. Ерцев является одновременно художником-автором, мастером-исполнителем и конструктором-технологом. Его работы объединяет только название «шкатулка», а все остальное: форма, технологические приемы и прочее — различны. Произведения «Муха», «Льдинка», «Родник» выполнены с высочайшим мастерством. Не менее интересны композиции из агата Л. Браславского. Любовное и бережное обращение с цветным камнем роднит эти произведения с работами уральских художников-ювелиров. Некоторая суховатость и четкая конструктивность композиций свойственна работам В. Поволоцкой, выполненным в так называемом дизайнерском стиле: серебряные гривны с розовым халцедоном и кулоны с синей яшмой и агатом. В. Соловьева представлена уникальными шкатулками «Русский венок», «Отражение» и гарнитуром «Зеленая лампа», выполненными в технике мозаики.

Виталий Ерцев. Шкатулка Муха. 1977
Виталий Ерцев
Шкатулка «Муха». 1977

Изящными, искусно выполненными украшениями представлена московская школа. Талант В. Беляева, его тонкий художественный вкус, внутренняя культура и удивительное мастерство превращают драгоценный камень и серебро в произведение искусства. В поисках новых путей москвичи освоили и умело использовали принципы народного искусства. Достаточно назвать броши «Ковер» и «Цветок» А. Попова, оригинальные гривны «Медео», «Космос», «Песня Севера» А. Ярошенко, чтобы убедиться в том, что  московские ювелиры смело экспериментируют с формой, по-новому осмысливают богатые традиции русского ювелирного искусства.

Алексей Попов. Брошь Ковер. 1977
Алексей Попов
Брошь «Ковер». 1977

В собрании музея присутствуют произведения одного из старейших промыслов России — села Красного-на-Волге Костромской области. Традиции, заложенные в Красном селе, предопределили обращение современных художников В. Марьина и З. Козиной к скани в ее «чистом» виде, то есть без добавления каких-либо других технических приемов, и к технике зерни. Их работы отличает тонкость технической отделки русской филиграни, ажура в сочетании с полудрагоценными и поделочными камнями.

Игорь Брасюнас. Лоток для украшений Русалочка. 2003
Игорь Брасюнас
Лоток для украшений «Русалочка». 2003

В коллекции музея находятся и произведения калининградских художников-ювелиров, получивших признание на многих российских и международных выставках. Это закономерно, поскольку Калининградская область располагает уникальным месторождением янтаря. В настоящее время, бесспорно, можно говорить о сложении местной художественной школы обработки янтаря, которая впитала в себя достижения предшественников и дополнила их своим собственным неповторимым подходом к балтийскому самоцвету. Произведения в коллекции музея свидетельствуют о высоком уровне эстетического осмысления природных достоинств янтаря, об увлеченности и очарованности художников солнечным камнем. Янтари сложного рисунка, яркие, как праздник, вбирающие целую гамму цветов, представлены художником Э. Лисом. «Обычные» желто-медовые янтари вдохновляли В. Шорохова. Он был убежден, что каждый камень имеет свою душу и задача художника, поняв ее, найти единственно верное решение в его обработке и использовании, примером чему служит гривна «Галактика». Мастер Г. Лосец применяет янтарь в поделках повседневного характера: трубках, мундштуках, шкатулках. Интересным художественным материалом являются пейзажные янтари, которыми увлекается Ю. Решетько.

Геннадий Лосец. Шкатулка Квартет. 1988
Геннадий Лосец
Шкатулка «Квартет». 1988

Художественная выразительность изделий достигается активным использованием металла. Высокая культура его ювелирной обработки калининградцами обусловлена наследованием традиций русского ювелирного искусства и в немалой степени объясняется тем, что большинство из них — питомцы Красносельского училища художественной обработки металлов, славящегося подготовкой ювелиров, в совершенстве владеющих изысканной техникой русского ювелирного дела — филигранью, и выпускники Ленинградского высшего художественно-промышленного училища им. В.И. Мухиной, старейшего училища страны, имеющего богатые художественные традиции.

В арсенале выразительных средств, используемых ювелирами в настоящее время, наряду с ажурной и накладной филигранью, кольчужным плетением, оксидированием металла, широко используется литье, гальванотехника, опаливание, чеканка, гравировка, зернь, эмаль, полировка и отбеливание серебра. К гармоничному сочетанию янтаря и металла стремятся Л. Серебрякова, Ф. Красавцева, Н. Жутикова, Л. Сахарова и Н. Лапинус. Единства украшений в комплектах они достигают не столько повторением формы и композиции изделий, сколько одухотворенностью и общим эмоциональным звучанием, определяемым внутренними закономерностями построения каждого гарнитура, позволяющими сохранить индивидуальные особенности янтарей.

Любовь Серебрякова. Брошь Лесная. 1991
Любовь Серебрякова
Брошь «Лесная». 1991
п в с ч п с в
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30